ABOUT 

"We find in Tarazed a freedom in creation, a personal, mature and inhabited work that makes vibrate in us all the ropes of emotion."

Laurence Coock

TARAZED,double glowing star in the constellation of the eagle symbolizes this poetically committed duo. Multiple, inspired, colourful, inventive, TARAZED owes its influences to Theatre, movement from which the founders came, but also Cinema, Fathers and Mothers of pop, rock, world and classical music.

Bold and free like their subject, they have shaped together, their artistic personality on stage through different creations for many years. On stage, they perform in concert or musical original show with inventive pictures and acting games. 

Melodic sensual pop, street electro rock with incursions world or groovy depending on the mood, the duo plays with the styles, words and abolish genres, borders, limits for an improbable fusion, staggered, mixing humour and lyrical flights.

Their concerts in duo, quartet or quintet mix musical power, performance and theatricality, with a succession of dark, light, psychedelic, dreamlike or suspended climates.

Tarazed juggles with the languages French, English, Spanish, this is the particularity and the richness of their compositions.

A duo engaged with heart in the Human condition, where cracking, renunciation, fighting, hope, are constantly reinvented through their poetic and inspired texts

In the studio, time stands still, the universe of Babel appears, the emergence of sounds, onomatopoeic rhythms, a language imposes itself and a title takes shape, nourished by their various influences (ambient rock trip pop, classical, Latin, funk ,.)

The group remains unique in its eclecticism where writing, images, stories bring out clashed, cracked, inspired and magical characters.

TARAZED dany bliss_Magali-Antoine_Jean-Jacques-Prunair
Digital painting dany bliss

He resolutely leads us on a quest for the absolute with a benevolent, sulphurous and funny look: To be oneself, to abolish one's own limits, to be reborn from one's ashes like Chaplin at the end of his films...

© tarazed-music 2022

 dany bliss-  digital painting

A PROPOS 

"On retrouve dans Tarazed une liberté dans la création, une œuvre personnelle, mûre et habitée qui fait vibrer en nous toutes les cordes de l’émotion." Laurence Couque

TARAZED étoile rougeoyante double dans la constellation de l'aigle, symbolise ce duo poétiquement engagé. multiple, coloré, inventif.. qui nous entraîne dans leur voyage musical teinté de NORD et de SUD sur des registres tantôt latino et ou anglo-saxon selon l'humeur...

 

Le maître mot : OSER ! Oser créer au grès de leurs inspirations, influences, origines sans se soucier des étiquettes ni des apparences. Le duo abolit les genres et les frontières et affirme un style mélodieux pop alternatif électro-acoustique bien marqué, émaillé de folk-rock, d'où jaillissent poésies textes engagés et chants inspirés en anglais, espagnol et français.

 

Tous deux auteurs, compositeurs, performeurs, leur rencontre s'est faite autour d'un projet théâtral et musical «BIK» de Luigi Serra, qui les a conduit à se produire aux pieds du sphinx en Égypte lors du Festival Expérimental théâtral et musical du Caire.

Magali L'Antoine, native du Sud (Fayence) a été bercée par les chants corses de son enfance et du pourtour méditerranéen, puis son âme vagabonde s'est laissée séduire par les rivages mystérieux irlandais et la pop anglaise...

Jean-Jacques Prunair, natif du nord (Paris-Montreuil) avec des origines méditerranéennes également, admirateur des  grands maîtres classiques a débuté par la guitare "classique", puis le piano avec une véritable attirance pour la recherche sonore et la conception d' arrangements.. 

Audacieux et libres tout comme leur propos, ils ont façonné ensemble, leur personnalité artistique sur scène à travers leurs voyages et différentes créations au cours de nombreuses années. Ils se produisent en CONCERTS en duo, trio ou plus et en SPECTACLES MUSICAUX dans lesquels sont insérés une forme de narration, images projetées, personnages...

 

Citoyens du monde Tarazed est au cœur de la mêlée HOMO SAPIENNE où la fêlure, l'amour, le combat, l'espoir, se réinventent sans cesse à travers leurs textes toujours imagés poétiques quelque soit la langue utilisée au fil des compositions.

Digital painting dany bliss

© tarazed-music 2019

 dany bliss - Digital Painting
  • Page Facebook TARAZED
  • Chaine Youtube TARAZED
  • Instagram

France - Région Sud Paca. Des tournées sur : Paris - Montreuil - Marseille - Toulon - Nice- Toulouse - Bordeaux...

Berlin - Barcelone 

concertS

pERFORMANCES

sPECTACLES

@Tarazed